WhatsApp was previously testing a beta version of this feature about two months back, and now it’s finally ready to roll out to all iOS and Android devices. Yeap, you can now delete those embarrassing WhatsApp messages you’ve sent to your ex!
There’s a catch however – You’ll only be able to delete messages within the first seven minutes of sending it, and if you do, your recipient will receive a “This message was deleted” alert.
Side note – It obviously won’t work if the recipient has already read the message.
The said feature is called “delete for everyone”, and it only works on the latest WhatsApp update. Additionally, all participants in the conversation must have the update for it to work.
You might still want to double-check your messages before sending though!